C’mon Get Happy!

Too Much Personality

 

 

My pal Amanda is a bit of a hoot. She created the hand-sewn Too Much Personality header that was originally on this blog, which she photographed against a variety of backgrounds. I chose the wooden fence because I like the soft/solid combo. She also promised me that she’d take my header on location, and this week, came through on that promise. Fresh from the Shortland Street set, ladies and gentlemen:

\”Number ones, people!\”

When not memorising scripts or using her co-stars as warm props for my titillation, Amanda and her sister Kate have been busy creating some jewellery for the Child Cancer Foundation’s Magnificent Mother’s Day Charity Auction. The pieces, along with other tasty goods, are live now and for the next few days. This is my favourite:

Jangled Necklace

And while I’m thinking about cancer, and art, and inspiration…

My sister alerted me to this excellent family. Fancy attending your own funeral? Or posthumously going to your mate’s wedding? Genius. And finally, here’s Neko Case singing Harry Nilsson’s Don’t Forget Me, accompanied by Elvis Costello on piano. Brought me to my knees the first time I heard it:

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

